Business, Industry, and Technologies

The mission of the Division of Business, Industry, and Technologies is to guide and position students to understand and implement global concepts and technologies in order to become productive citizens in today’s and tomorrow’s competitive world.

Division of Business, Industry, and Technologies Michael Starling, Dean starlingm@edgecombe.edu
Automotive Systems Technology Al Carroll, Program Chair carrolla@edgecombe.edu
Barbering Carolyn Sherrill, Program Chair sherrillc@edgecombe.edu
Business Administration/Accounting Dr. Johnica Ellis-Kiser, Program Chair ellisj@edgecombe.edu
Collision Repair and Refinishing Technology Bud Speight, Program Coordinator speightb@edgecombe.edu
Cosmetology Carolyn Sherrill, Program Chair sherrillc@edgecombe.edu
Early Childhood Education Mary Miller Stocks, Program Chair millerm@edgecombe.edu
Education/Lateral Entry Teaching Michael Starling, Dean of Business, Industry, & Technologies starlingm@edgecombe.edu
Electrical/Electronics Technology Doug Parrish, Program Coordinator parrishd@edgecombe.edu
Entrepreneurship Dr. Johnica Ellis-Kiser, Program Chair ellisj@edgecombe.edu
Facilities Maintenance Dave Rummel, Program Coordinator rummeld@edgecombe.edu
Healthcare Management Technology Dr. Johnica Ellis-Kiser, Program Chair ellisj@edgecombe.edu
Historic Preservation Technology Monika Fleming, Program Coordinator flemingm@edgecombe.edu
Geospatial Technology Trey Cherry, Department Chair cherryt@edgecombe.edu
Industrial and Technical Trades Doug Parrish, Department Chair parrishd@edgecombe.edu
Industrial Systems Doug Parrish, Program Coordinator parrishd@edgecombe.edu
Information Technology Trey Cherry, Department Chair cherryt@edgecombe.edu
Manufacturing Technology Doug Parrish, Program Coordinator parrishd@edgecombe.edu
Office Administration Kim Byron-Barnes, Interim Program Chair barnesk@edgecombe.edu
Supply Chain Management Dr. Johnica Ellis-Kiser, Program Chair ellisj@edgecombe.edu
Welding Doug Parrish parrishd@edgecombe.edu