Student Portal


ECC Dignitaries Judge Oratorical Contest

From left, Edgecombe Community College alumna Merdikae Williams, ECC President Dr. Greg McLeod, and ECC Trustee Jerry Spruell (right) were judges for the Martin Luther King Jr. Oratorical Contest held December 6. Winners were (center from left) Reniah Hagans, who placed third and won a $100 scholarship; Ka’Najah Marshman, who placed second and won a $250 scholarship; and Tynashia Whitaker, who placed first and won a $500 scholarship. The event was hosted by the Ebonette Club of Tarboro.