Student Portal


ECC Announces SGA Leadership

Edgecombe Community College announces 2020-2021 Student Government Association executive officers. From left are Isabella Garay, president, Associate in Science major; Nykia Lloyd, vice president, Early Childhood Education; Brooke Clark, parliamentarian, Respiratory Therapy; and Chantel Evans, Edgecombe Early College High School representative, Associate in Arts.

SGA Hosts Stretching Class

From left, Victoria Sowers, instructor, and Isabella Garay, president of the Student Government Association at Edgecombe Community College, reach for the sky during a Stretching and Flexibility Class held at ECC on September 30. The SGA sponsored the class, which met on the Tarboro campus greenway. The SGA is sponsoring Drive-In Movie Night on October […]

Eleven Students Named to Honor Society

Edgecombe Community College’s Alpha Omega Nu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa welcomed eleven new members into its membership this spring. Phi Theta Kappa is an honor society for students attending two-year schools. Though the organization was unable to hold an induction ceremony due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the College celebrates the newest honor society members. […]

Student Honor Society Wins Eleven Awards

Edgecombe Community College’s student honor society won eleven awards at the recent virtual awards ceremony held by the Phi Theta Kappa Carolinas Region. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the Phi Theta Kappa Carolinas Regional Convention scheduled for March 13-15 was canceled. Instead, a virtual awards ceremony was held March 13. ECC’s chapter received the following […]

National Spotlight Shines on ECC Balloon Team

Edgecombe Community College was the only community college in the nation to participate in a celebration of Space Grant’s 30th anniversary in Washington, DC. Held February 25, instructors Rebecca Stamilio-Ehret and Trey Cherry attended along with four students: Emily Brake, Emilee Moore, Garrett Parker, and Harry Snell. ECC President Dr. Greg McLeod also was present. […]

Human Services Club Combats Hunger

The Human Services Club at Edgecombe Community College recently reached out to the community to combat hunger. In November, club members collected and delivered more than eight large bins of food to the United Community Ministries Shelter in Rocky Mount. After delivering the food, club members volunteered at the shelter by serving food to the […]

ECC Unveils Parking Spaces for Student Veterans

Reserved parking spaces for Edgecombe Community College students who are veterans or active duty military were unveiled during the Veterans Day Memorial and Recognition Ceremony held November 11 on the Tarboro campus. ECC President Dr. Greg McLeod and Angie Estes, financial aid advisor and VA coordinator, presented the first reserved parking space, which is located […]

Fall Fest Brings Out the Fun

Edgecombe Community College students Jonah Ussery (left) and Jasmine Harris decorated pumpkins during Fall Fest held in October on the Tarboro campus. Hosted by the Student Government Association, Fall Fest also featured food trucks, music, a photo booth, games, and giveaways. Transportation was provided for students on the Rocky Mount campus so that all students […]

Students Elect SGA Leadership

Edgecombe Community College announces 2019-2020 Student Government Association executive officers elected by the student body. From left are Shyann Warren, vice president; Isabella Garay, public information officer; Tiera Wheeler, secretary/treasurer; William “Bricen” Duff, Edgecombe Early College High School representative; Ta’jerick Jones, Curriculum representative; Lexus Regan, parliamentarian; Sidavia Foggs, president, and Meosha Draughn, SGA advisor.

ECC Announces Student Ambassadors

Edgecombe Community College is proud to announce Student Ambassadors for 2019-2020: Kristy Claiborne, Medical Office Administration William Duff, Associate in Arts Ricardo Hernandez, Associate in Arts Maurkila Hinton, School Age Education Bonnie Robbins, Cosmetology Jonathan Tippette, Associate in Arts The ECC Foundation sponsors the Student Ambassador program each year to reward academic excellence. Student Ambassadors […]