Health Occupations

Students interested in general information regarding Health Occupations courses may contact Brittany Harrelson at harrelsonb@edgecombe.edu, or (252) 823-5166, ext. 293. Additional contacts are listed for each specific program.

All courses require that the student candidate meet the application and registration requirements.

Students may register on Rocky Mount or Tarboro campuses in the Continuing Education department. Please bring required items listed under each course to be eligible to complete the application and registration process.

Students who do not have required information will not be allowed to register.

The Division of Continuing Education at Edgecombe Community College supports clinical agencies that require drug screening and criminal background checks. Cost of this testing is the student’s responsibility. Certain programs will require a background and/or drug screen. These requirements are listed under each program if a background and/or drug screen is required. However, any clinical agency, at any time, may require a background check and/or a drug screen.

Courses listed in this publication are not an inclusive list. Courses may be added after this publication is made available. Courses may also be developed based on requests. Interested students should frequently check the Edgecombe Community College continuing education course schedule for updated classes.

Academic Admission Requirements for Health Occupations Programs

*Effective for students registering after August 1, 2016
Submission of the following:

  • Photo ID (government issued, North Carolina, current)
  • Social Security Card or Government issued work visa (signed, cannot be laminated, and must be physically intact and legible).

*Students will also be required to meet the program specific requirement.

Health Occupations Contacts

Sharon Green
Program Support
greens@edgecombe.edu
(252) 823-5166, ext. 356
Brittany Harrelson
Program Assistant
harrelsonb@edgecombe.edu
(252) 823-5166, ext. 293
Gwen Hyman
Program Support
hymang@edgecombe.edu
(252) 823-5166, ext. 357
Toria Moore, BSN, RN
Health Occupations Chair
mooret@edgecombe.edu
(252) 823-5166, ext. 174
Jennifer Norville, BS
Health Occupations Faculty
norvillej@edgecombe.edu
(252) 823-5166, ext. 202
Kim Lucas
Program Support
lucask@edgecombe.edu
(252) 823-5166, ext. 516