Print

Division of Health Sciences

The mission of the Division of Health Sciences is to provide quality classroom, laboratory, and clinical education, and to promote the development of students by preparing them for certification eligibility and entry-level employment in their chosen health career. According to the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics, jobs in health care will increase faster than the average for all occupations through 2012.

For the inclement weather policy for health sciences students assigned to a clinical site, Click Here.

Health Sciences Informational Video (YouTube)

 

Division of Health Sciences Robin Pigg, Dean
piggr@edgecombe.edu
Dental Assisting Robin Pigg, Dean
piggr@edgecombe.edu
Dental Hygiene Robin Pigg, Dean
piggr@edgecombe.edu
Health Information Technology Kim Bell, Program Chair
bellk@edgecombe.edu
Imaging Technology Rick Mastman, Program Chair/Consortium Coordinator
mastmanr@edgecombe.edu
Medical Assisting Elizabeth M. Sprinkle, Program Chair
sprinklee@edgecombe.edu
Nursing Kathy Williford, Program Chair
willifordk@edgecombe.edu
Radiography Deborah Griffin-Hall, Program Chair 
griffind@edgecombe.edu
Respiratory Care Ralph Webb, Program Chair
webbrd@edgecombe.edu
Surgical Technology Linda Harrison, Coordinator
harrisonl@edgecombe.edu