Print

Division of Arts and Sciences

The mission of the Division of Arts and Sciences is to engage all of our students with the instruction provided by the division in order to prepare them to lead responsible and fulfilling lives as professionals, as citizens, and as individuals.

Division of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Harry Starnes, Dean
starnesh@edgecombe.edu

Pre-Engineering
Rebecca Stamilio, Program Coordinator
stamilior@edgecombe.edu

Biotechnology
Dr. Harry Starnes, Dean
starnesh@edgecombe.edu

English/Humanities
Sheryll Wood, Department Chair
woods@edgecombe.edu

College Transfer
Dr. Harry Starnes, Dean
starnesh@edgecombe.edu

Human Services Technology
Renee Pearson, Program Chair
pearsonr@edgecombe.edu

Criminal Justice
Rick Basile, Program Chair 
basiler@edgecombe.edu

Mathematics
Thomas Killoran, Department Chair
killorant@edgecombe.edu

Developmental Studies
Ann Kent, Department Chair
kenta@edgecombe.edu

Science
Bruce Panneton, Department Chair
pannetonb@edgecombe.edu

Early Childhood Education
Mary Miller Stocks, Program Chair
millerm@edgecombe.edu

Social Sciences
Kimberly Cobb Cherry, Department Chair
cherryk@edgecombe.edu