Print

Division of Arts and Sciences

The mission of the Division of Arts and Sciences is to engage all of our students with the instruction provided by the division in order to prepare them to lead responsible and fulfilling lives as professionals, as citizens, and as individuals.

Arts and Sciences Informational Video (YouTube)

Division of Arts and Sciences Dr. Harry Starnes, Dean
starnesh@edgecombe.edu
Biotechnology Dr. Harry Starnes, Dean
starnesh@edgecombe.edu
College Transfer Dr. Harry Starnes, Dean
starnesh@edgecombe.edu
Criminal Justice Rick Basile, Program Chair
basiler@edgecombe.edu
Developmental Studies Ann Kent, Department Chair
kenta@edgecombe.edu
Early Childhood Education Mary Miller Stocks, Program Chair
millerm@edgecombe.edu
Pre-Engineering Rebecca Stamilio, Program Coordinator
stamilior@edgecombe.edu
English/Humanities Carlene Bateman, Department Chair
batemanc@edgecombe.edu
Human Services Technology Tony Rook, Program Chair
rookt@edgecombe.edu
Mathematics Thomas Killoran, Department Chair
killorant@edgecombe.edu
Science Bruce Panneton, Department Chair
pannetonb@edgecombe.edu
Social Sciences Kimberly Cobb Cherry, Department Chair
cherryk@edgecombe.edu