News and Events


Detention Officer Academy Graduates Seven

Seven officers graduated March 12 from the 13th Basic Detention Officer Academy at Edgecombe Community College.

From left are graduates Robert Foster, Vance County Sheriff’s Office; Danny Hicks, Vance County Sheriff’s Office; and five individuals from the Edgecombe County Sheriff’s Office: Michael Cannon, Thomas McCoy, Cynthia Richardson, Raymond Phillips, and Bobbi Harrison. Cynthia Richardson served as class president. Lt. Bernie Taylor of the Edgecombe County Sheriff’s Office is director of the ECC Detention Officer Academy.