Health Sciences

The mission of the Division of Health Sciences is to provide quality classroom, laboratory, and clinical education, and to promote the development of students by preparing them for certification eligibility and entry-level employment in their chosen health career. According to the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics, jobs in health care will increase faster than the average for all occupations through 2012.

For the inclement weather policy for health sciences students assigned to a clinical site, click here.

Division of Health Sciences Bruce Panneton, Interim Dean pannetonb@edgecombe.edu
Dental Assisting Tony Rook, Dean of Enrollment Management rookt@edgecombe.edu
Dental Hygiene Tony Rook, Dean of Enrollment Management rookt@edgecombe.edu
Health Information Technology Nacole T. Everette, MS, RHIA, Program Chair everetten@edgecombe.edu
Computed Tomography (CT) Rick Mastman, Program Chair/Consortium Coordinator mastmanr@edgecombe.edu
Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Rick Mastman, Program Chair/Consortium Coordinator mastmanr@edgecombe.edu
Medical Assisting Kim Byron-Barnes, Program Chair/Clinical Coordinator barnesk@edgecombe.edu
Nursing Barbara Knopp, Program Chair knoppb@edgecombe.edu
Radiography Desiree Duncan, Program Chair duncand@edgecombe.edu
Respiratory Care Ralph Webb, Program Chair webbrd@edgecombe.edu
Surgical Technology Suzi Shippen-Wagner, CST, BS, Program Chair shippens@edgecombe.edu